>> Research

>> Publication

>> People

>> Press Release

>> Services

>> Home

People


dot Actuarial and Finance
Dr. Shahid Hamid, PI and Project Director
Professor,
Finance/College of Business Administration
Florida International University
hamids@fiu.edu
305.348.2727
305.348.6364

Gail Flannery
FCAS, Actuary,
AMI Risk Consultants
gailf@amirisk.com
dot Computer Science

Dr. Shu-Ching Chen, Co-PI
Professor,
School of Computing and Information Sciences
Florida International University
chens@cs.fiu.edu
305.348.3480
Dr. Mei-Ling Shyu
Associate Professor,
Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Miami
shyu@miami.edu

305.284.5566

Dr. S. S. Iyengar
Ryder Professor and Director,
School of Computing and Information Sciences
Florida International University
iyengar@cis.fiu.edu
305.348.3947

Fausto Fleites
Ph.D Student,
School of Computing and Information Sciences
Florida International University
fflei001@cs.fiu.edu
305.348.6885
Hsin-Yu Ha
Ph.D Student,
School of Computing and Information Sciences
Florida International University
hha001@cs.fiu.edu
305.348.6885
Yimin Yang
Ph.D Student,
School of Computing and Information Sciences
Florida International University
yyang010@cs.fiu.edu
305.348.6885
Dianting Liu
Ph.D Student,
Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Miami
d.liu4@umiami.edu
305.284.6503
Raul Garcia
Undergraduate Student,
School of Computing and Information Sciences
Florida International University
rgarc101@cs.fiu.edu
305.348.6885
Diana Machado
Undergraduate Student,
School of Computing and Information Sciences
Florida International University
dmach009@cs.fiu.edu
305.348.6885
Alex Sarracino
Undergraduate Student,
School of Computing and Information Sciences
Florida International University
asarr007@cs.fiu.edu
305.348.6885
dot Engineering
Dr. Jean-Paul Pinelli
Professor,
Civil Engineering Department
Florida Institute of Technology
pinelli@fit.edu
321.674.8085
Dr. Kurtis Gurley
Associate Professor,
Civil and Coastal Engineering Department
University of Florida
kgurl@ce.ufl.edu

352.392.5947
Dr. Chelakara Subramanian
Professor,
Aerospace Engineering Department
Florida Institute of Technology
subraman@zach.fit.edu

407.674.7112
dot Meteorology
Dr. Mark Powell
NOAA/AOML/Hurricane Research Division
mark.powell@noaa.gov
305.361.4403
Dr. Steven Cocke
Meteorology Department
Florida State University
scocke@mailer.fsu.edu
850.644.3524
Bachir Annane
CIMAS/UM/NOAA Hurricane Research Division
Bachir.Annane@noaa.gov
 
   
dot Statistics
Dr. Sneh Gulati
Professor,
Department of Statistics
Florida International University
gulati@fiu.edu
305.348.2065
Dr. Golam Kibria
Associate Professor,
Department of Statistics
Florida International University
kibriag@fiu.edu
305.348.1419